The Journal of Things We Like (Lots)
Select Page

Meet the Editors

Family Law Section Editors

The Section Editors choose the Contributing Editors and exercise editorial control over their section. In addition, each Section Editor will write at least one contribution (“jot”) per year. Questions about contributing to a section ought usually to be addressed to the section editors.

Professor Janet Halley
Royall Professor of Law
Harvard Law School

Professor Melissa Murray
U.C. Berkeley School of Law

Contributing Editors

Contributing Editors agree to write at least one jot for Jotwell each year.

Professor Kerry Abrams
Albert Clark Tate, Jr. Professor of Law
University of Virginia School of Law

Professor Carlos Ball
Judge Frederick Lacey Scholar
Rutgers School of Law, Newark

Professor Katharine Bartlett
A. Kenneth Pye Professor of Law
Duke University School of Law

Professor Caroline Bettinger-Lopez
Director, Human Rights Clinic
University of Miami School of Law

Professor Brian Bix
Frederick W. Thomas Professor of Law and Philosophy
University of Minnesota Law School

 Professor Courtney Cahill
Donald Hinkle Professor of Law
Florida State University College of Law

Professor Martha Albertson Fineman
Robert W. Woodruff Professor of Law
Founding Director, Feminism and Legal Theory Project
Director, Vulnerability and The Human Condition Initiative
Emory University School of Law

Professor Havva Guney-Ruebenacker
Boston University School of Law

Professor Shani King
Co-Director, Center on Children and Families
University of Florida Levin College of Law

Professor Douglas NeJaime
U.C.L.A. School of Law

Professor Dara Purvis
Assistant Professor of Law
Penn State Law

Professor Intisar Rabb
Harvard Law School

Professor Camille Gear Rich
USC Gould School of Law

Professor Kerry Rittich
University of Toronto Faculty of Law

Professor Darren Rosenblum
Pace University School of Law

Professor Laura Rosenbury
Associate Dean for Research and Faculty Development
Washington University School of Law

Professor Clifford J. Rosky
University of Utah S.J. Quinney College of Law

Professor Jeannie Suk
Harvard Law School

Professor Philomila Tsoukala
Georgetown University Law Center

Download PDF